2019 World Cup India Match schedule announced

India’s first match of the 2019 ICC Cricket World Cup against South Africa at Southampton on June 5.

The timetable for the following World Cup came up for discourse amid the ICC Chief Executives’ gathering in Kolkata, where the agenda was settled upon and has been prescribed to the ICC Board for its last endorsement, which is normal one month from now.

As per the Lodha suggestions, which have been affirmed by the Supreme Court, there must be a hole of 15 days when any period of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

The World Cup, which will be facilitated by the England and Wales Cricket Board, is planned from May 30 to July 14. The 2019 period of the IPL is required to get over on May 19, and in that capacity the Indian group should play their first global diversion 15 days after the IPL is finished.

The expensive India versus Pakistan conflict will occur on June 16, and that is destined to be India’s fourth round of the competition. The configuration will be like what was seen at the 1992 World Cup, where all groups will play each other in the round-robin stage, before the main four groups advance to the semi-finals.

The main semi-last is booked for July 9 (Old Trafford), while the second match of the last-four phase will be played on July 11 at Birmingham.

Proposed plan for India’s matches at the 2019 World Cup:

June 5: Vs South Africa

June 9: Vs Australia

June 13: Vs New Zealand

June 16: Pakistan

June 22: Vs Afghanistan

June 27: Vs West Indies

June 30: Vs England

July 2: Vs Bangladesh

July 6: Vs Sri Lanka

July 9: first Semi-Final

July 11: second Semi-Final

July 14: Final

The 2019 World Cup will be held in the UK from May 30 to July 14.


2015 cricket world cup winner

2011 cricket world cup winner

2007 cricket world cup winner

2003 cricket world cup winner

1999 cricket world cup winner

1996 cricket world cup winner

1992 Cricket World Cup Winner